Coming next: He Wai
Stories of our Waters

Release date: September 3rd 2021

Pre order here


BH_HeWai_InstaFeed-01 (1).jpg

Baby Beat

Released 11 03 2021


Supported by Waiata Takitahi funding from

NZ On Air Music and Te Māngai Pāho

Music and lyrics by Aro

Produced by M J Collier / Leone Music

Mixed and mastered by Vivek Gabriel

Design by Beka Hope

Music video Director/editor - Tom Grut

Director of Photography/Colour - Sash Samaratunga

Camera/lighting assist - Carlin Diprose


He Manu Anō

Released 27 08 2020


Music and lyrics by Aro
Recorded from Aro Music Home Studio

Mixed and mastered by Vivek Gabriel

Artwork by Manu Berry

Design by Beka Hope


Cover art.png


Released 13 08 2020

Written and recorded by Aro

Mixed and mastered by Vivek Gabriel

Artwork by Manu Berry




Released 28 05 2020

He kōtuku rerenga tahi - a white heron’s flight is only seen only once in a life... much like this time (Covid-19) hopefully. We’ve seen opportunities for great things, and communities seizing them! The hope is that we can all somehow find what's worth holding on to from this, helping each other out, picking up the kōtuku feathers and finding the treasure in them.



Kākāriki Music Video

Released 27 08 2019

Video Produced by Lance Revoir & Aro.

Director & Director of Photography: Lance Revoir.

1st Assistant Director: Angelina Mullins.

Assistant Camera: Bailey Hollingsworth & Ceci Johnson.

Production Assistants: Abby Madsen & Paige Hamblin From Brigham Young University, Department of Communications


Tauhou Music Video

Released 19 06 2019

Video Produced and filmed by Hattie, Ryan & Mozza

from the NZ Broadcasting School

Dancer/Bird actress- Sophie Overend

Child actress- Indiana Pudney

Costumes for these two are made by Hattie, Ryan & Mozza

Emily's Bird Headpiece by Rosalind Sinel

Aro clothing and earrings made by Māori fashion designer Nichola





Korimako Music Video

Released 30 05 2019

Illustrated and animated by  Jade Oskar Harvey

3D Compositing and VFX by Benjamin Whorwood


Manu - Debut Album

Released 06 02 2019

Recorded, mixed and co-produced with Vivek Gabriel.

Mastered by Nathan Tiddy

Musicians who joined us on the album are:

Shaun McClean on Taonga Puoro (Māori Instrumentation)

Samuel Kelsen on Electric Guitar

Christina Looker on Poi

Jocee Tuck on Vibraphone

Eamon Edmundson-Wells on Upright Bass

Music, Lyrics, Vocals, Acoustic Guitar, Claps and all the other lil sounds

by Charles and Emily Looker… Aro!


Album Cover.jpg


Released 27 07 2018


Tomorrow art.jpg

A Hymn of Faith

Released 28 08 2017


A hymn of faith Image.jpg

Van Jams EP

Released 04 06 2018

All vocals, music, recording and production done entirely by Aro - in their van.

Van Jams Art.jpg

Oh Love - Live from Kumeu Live

27 08 2017

Filmed by Harriett Maire

Aro EP

Released 31 07 2017

This EP was home recorded by Charles and Emily Looker at Looker Nook studio
Mixed and mastered with Vivek at Gabriel Audio

Aro EP Art.jpg